Joy Of Dawn

Each new day shows His grace, love, and mercy

Forgive

“For if ye forgive men their trespasses, your heavenly Father will also forgive you: But if ye forgive not men their trespasses, neither will your Father forgive your trespasses.” Matthew 6:14-15
“And why beholdest thou the mote that is in thy brother’s eye, but considerest not the beam that is in thine own eye? Or how wilt thou say to thy brother, Let me pull out the mote out of thine eye; and, behold, a beam is in thine own eye? Thou hypocrite, first cast out the beam out of thine own eye; and then shalt thou see clearly to cast out the mote out of thy brother’s eye.” Matthew 7:3-5

Forgiving people, for me, has always been pretty easy. I don’t hold grudges for very long. I mean I had a sister and brother that are younger than myself… We’ve done plenty of things that we have had to forgive each other for. Learned a lot of lessons along the way as well. 🙂 Like… Don’t lend out something your not willing the never see again. Once I lent a dollar to one of my siblings. They didn’t understand math quite the way I did. Their idea of lending was use the dollar to pay for the item and give me the change. I laugh now but then I was learning a few things I hadn’t even thought about before. It was a very well spent dollar. Lol!
Anyway… I usually find a way to be positive about situations. Someone is just having a bad day or I’m not living in their shoes and I don’t know what they have to live with from day to day. Sometimes you just have to give people a little room and let the unimportant things go.
God has been asking me to forgive people. People can do a lot of things to me and it doesn’t bother me. Just don’t hurt my loved ones, I have a tough time with that. I’m getting this understanding that God is working on me with this. He is asking me to let things go and forgive people no matter what it is they do. I’ve done my share of things and He has forgiven me. It isn’t like I don’t know how merciful and gracious He has been to me. He has done so much for me that no matter I could do it wouldn’t even compare.
I have to admit I’m finding it harder than I thought it would be to forgive. I still care about the people who have done these things just hard for me not to hold it against them. Of course I know I can’t. I have to let go and forgive them, for their sake, for mine, and because my God simple asks me to. 🙂 If for nothing else why wouldn’t I do it for Him?
“Praise him for his mighty acts: praise him according to his excellent greatness. Let every thing that hath breath praise the LORD. Praise ye the LORD.” Psalms150:2 & 6

March 29, 2014 - Posted by | Uncategorized

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

