Joy Of Dawn

Each new day shows His grace, love, and mercy

Good Bye Miss Weaver

Hi there Mrs. Doud!

Oh wait! Your talking to me? Why of course you are! That is my name now isn’t it?

Yes, I’m married and I’m loving every minute of it! I have been blessed with the most amazing man. Today is one week! Doesn’t feel like that long. I started two post before the wedding but they didn’t make it very far. I ended up being way busier than I expected.  Sorry it has been so long since I’ve written. I suppose a picture or two are in order. Okay! 🙂 We haven’t gotten any from our photographer yet but… I haven’t been home much either. I can’t wait to see what she has but in the meantime I’m making due with these fantastic shots taken by my family and friends.

image

This is one of my favorites. I’ve edited it some on my tablet. He is such a handsome man!

image

This is one my Aunt took that I think turned out perfect. My Dadda is pretty awesome! I couldn’t have wished for a better Father.

image

Three generations; me, my mother, and her mother (my grandmother) altogether.

There was only one person missing that day that couldn’t possibly be there, that I truly missed. That was my Gram Weaver. If there was one wish where I could have asked anything it would have been to have her there. She was quite a woman and I miss her a lot. I find there are things I’d have loved to ask her that I never thought to ask while she was here. She would have loved Justin, I have no doubt. I just find as my life goes on that she is the one person I miss more and more.

Anyway. I might post more pictures once we get back in PA… Back home. We can’t wait to go home. I mean the plane flight was great! It was my first one and I understand now how Dear gets so much pleasure out of them.

image

image

They aren’t great pictures but they are the only two I took on the flight.
We are in Kansas City, MO. where Dear is currently working on ten day rotations. This is the farthest I’ve ever been away from home. I am enjoying myself. Getting some writing done, recuperating, and least night I cooked our first dinner. Apparently Dear might not get jet lag but I’m pretty sure this girl does.
We are here for several more days. Dear should get home from work in about an hour and I’ve a sink, small as it is, full of dishes. So… More updates as they come along.
I missed blogging so much!

July 26, 2014 - Posted by | Uncategorized

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

