Joy Of Dawn

Each new day shows His grace, love, and mercy

It’s November

“It’s November.” Like that explained everything to my husband about why I was writing 2,000 words a day. Then explained to him about NaNoWriMo and that cleared things up for him a little better. 🙂 I love watching his face as I give him an explanation for something but it not really being an answer that make sense to him. His puzzled face is priceless. 🙂

I don’t really have a story in particular that I am working on for this month. I haven’t really been doing much writing at all. Not because I don’t have the time but because I lack inspiration and motivation. So I’m hoping that by writing 2,000 words of any subject that comes to mind will get me to a 50,000 words at the end of the month as well as a new inspiration. Maybe even a newly acquired habit of sitting down to get even a little writing done. I need to be writing again. I need it for me.

I know I haven’t posted on here in such a long time. I won’t make any promises, because I don’t like not keeping them. I know I would like to be posting again. I am hoping to start putting recipes I enjoy making on a blog my Mom and I started a while back. Every week I’d like to be posting a new recipe. However I also know that I have a hard time doing anything on a regular basis. I will try though! Cooking Mom’s Way

Making smoothies is one of the newest things I have been doing. My favorite one is banana and strawberry. Right now I’m using spinach and yogurt (because I love it and want the probiotics.) Right now I am working with a food processor. I consider it good enough for now and a part of apartment living. I’m sure that I’ll feel like a spoiled girl when I get to a place where I’m using a blender.

Gorgeous Sunset

This was a gorgeous sunset we had one evening.

(The picture would have been better it the camera hadn’t flashed and reflected off the car window…)

The weather here in Missouri has been really nice lately. Still we can tell that it is autumn going on winter. The leaves are falling, especially when it is rainy. It is definitely a little nicer here than in PA as far as the weather goes. With the exception of the tornadoes of course. One of the things we really miss is the mountains. The closest thing I’ve seen to mountains out here is the tree covered hills In Weston, MO. This is a picture from the Lewis and Clark Village State Park.

Lewis and Clark Village State ParkOne of the prettiest places I have seen in Missouri so far.

November 2, 2015 Posted by | Uncategorized | Leave a comment