Joy Of Dawn

Each new day shows His grace, love, and mercy

Feeling Blue

I don’t feel like doing anything. I just want to sit on the couch eat lots of chocolate and ice cream. Then I get this your-fat-feeling an I don’t feel like doing that either. We just got back from a short week long trip to PA so there is a bunch of stuff to do, you know the usual stuff like laundry and dishes and unpacking and locating the items your missing…
Last night I fell asleep on the couch which is expected when you’ve been in a car for hours the day before. Tonight… I don’t really have that excuse. I’m not tired, I just don’t want to do anything. A list of things to accomplish and I have zero ambition. I hate this feeling, this lack of effort, this blah.
Instead of simply indulging in an over abundance of Netflix I got up, lit a candle, pulled together the laundry, and got ready to start dishes. Until I decided to make this rather depressing post. I like to be busy. I like to be doing things. This lack of desire to do the things I want to get done is awful.
I have this I-wanna-go-home feeling, yet… I have everything I need right here. Except for the fact that he is currently at work and out of snuggling range. šŸ™‚ I guess I’m hoping that by writing this out I’ll feel better and I have to admit that it is working a bit.
I still don’t want to do anything. I still want chocolate and ice cream but I am feeling a little less blue.
So much to do… Guess I’m going to have to push myself out of my own slump. šŸ˜› Starting to smell the candle. Dishes won’t do themselves. Waiting for my man to come home.
Hoping for better days. At least ones that don’t feel quite so blue…

February 27, 2015 - Posted by | Uncategorized

4 Comments »

  1. Oh how I feel for you. I’ve been there. Those first years in Iowa seemed to last an eternity….so far from home…from everyone I loved other than my man. And when my man was away….oh yes, that was hard! Staying busy is certainly a necessity! Do you have places to volunteer or submerge yourselves with other like minded people?

    Comment by orthodoxmom3 | February 28, 2015 | Reply

  2. I think I’ve done pretty good at keeping myself pretty busy. Every time we return from a trip in PA I get this blah feeling that lasts for at least a week.
    We haven’t really gotten to know anyone out here. We aren’t very good at embracing our Missouri life. Plus I’m too chicken to really do anything by myself. :3 We get to go to church every other week when Justin is off work. Recently I will walk to the store or the library on nice days. That’s about as adventurous as I have gotten so far. šŸ™‚

    Comment by joyofdawn | February 28, 2015 | Reply

  3. Been there and felt like that. A lot actually. Nothing sounds right and even things that sound good for a minute end up not feeling right about 5 minutes after you start. Maybe just taking a shower, going for a quick walk or doing a 15 minute bible study will refresh you.

    Comment by Mariah | March 1, 2015 | Reply

    • That actually is exactly what worked! I can’t sleep anymore… šŸ˜› I exhausted that option and the TV series I was watching on Netflix ran out of episodes… So turned on some music, started doing some reading, thought about writing and ended up doing dishes! šŸ™‚ Ambition returned. Woot! Good bye blues.

      Comment by joyofdawn | March 1, 2015 | Reply


Leave a comment